March favourites

Here are some of the products i loved or just only used during this month its a mix of different types of brands including a few Asian brands.

IMAG0730.1

 

DHC velvet skin primer

IMAG0726

This has to be by far the best primer i have used, I brought the sample size as i didn’t know how it work as a lot of primers do not work that great  for me but definitely will buy the bigger size as it worked great . I  have combination skin an extremely oily t-zone the rest of my face is normal during summer months and dry during winter months.

I normal go extremely oily but this prevent my skin to go oily but stay’s matte throughout the whole day. Most primers i have tried  would still make me really oily but this one does as it says and makes my face looking matte the whole day i do get a bit of shine but nothing to bad. The best primer i have used by far and would totally recommend it.  If you have any other great primers or know some which works will on combination skin comment it below. :))

 

DHC cleaning oil

IMAG0700

Absolutely love this cleaning oil, it so easy to use and gets rid of all the makeup and it doesn’t sting the eyes. All you really need is one pump and it will remove everything and doesn’t leave your face feeling oily. I will then take a cotton pad and just wipe it away which also helps.

 

bbc cream -klairs

IMAG0720

I would normally wear bbc creams on day to day basic, but when it comes to bb creams its so hard to find the right shade for me. I have tried so many but some oxidie really quick, or the light-medium shades look a tand to dark on my skin or some might have orange undertones and looks off.

I have warm undertones but i am on the fair side, between fair and light brown and when you apply it changes to your skin tone, blends so nicely  in to the skin,  doesn’t look like you have nothing on, lightweight, natural looking which i love and is a great match. it may  cost at lot but its totally worth the price.

Its illumating supple blemish cream spf 40, pa – high sp as asian countries tend to get hot unlike here in england

its 1.3 fl. oz./ 40ml

L’oreal Micellar Water

IMAG0704.1

I absolutely love this product,  normally  use this after the DHC cleaning oil or on its own, removes all makeup. It does what it say. It a products which i will recommend to others.

 

Beauty people eyeliner

IMAG0713

When it come to beauty/makeup i think Asia does it best . I have tried a lot of different eyeliners ones which are thick and slim and unlike your normal eyeliners were the tip gets funny or it drys quickly, the tip of this is brush tip and doesn’t dry out and by far the most easiest liner i have used.

Lord and Berry concealer

IMAG0717

I got this in one of my birch box and hands down i will say this is one great concealer  you can use it to cover blemishes, dark circles or use it to highlight certain areas i normal use it for my cupid’s bow and under my eyes the shade i got it in Beige which is a perfect match of my skin tone. Its easily blendable and doesn’t set in to fine lines which or me its normal a problem especially for my under eye area. You can blend it with your fingers or a brush both work  as the texture is creamy.

DHC eyeliner

IMAG0716

Just like the beauty people eyeliner this one also as the brush tip and again by far the best eyeliner. I would totally recommend this eyeliner to everyone as its one of the best or even the best liner i have used till this day and the most easiest to use ,the tip doesn’t dry up like most do. It may be in the pricey side but its totally worth it.

Mascara

This two are my favourites, when it comes to mascara’s they are either a hit or miss. This two are my favourites and ones i kept using throughout this month

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

IMAG0698.1

This mascara makes my lash look longer i would use this on its own or with the essence mascara. This mascara really voluminous my lashes make they appear to look longer then they really are, they have both tiny and long bristles, I find the inner bristles easily coast the tiniest lashes of the inner eye or you can use it ti coat the lash  then turn it using the longer bristles over. Also the smaller bristles are great for the lower lashes.

I personal find Maybelline does the best mascara’s.

 Maximum definition volume mascara

IMAG0724.1

Maximum definition volume mascara  what it says and  gives the eyelashes definition it makes my short lashes appear longer. I used it on its own or with Maybelline mascara, this synthetic fibre brush and is is flexible, its so easy to use and will coat all the lashes even the tiniest ones in the corner of the eye. This mascara is not clumpy as all it separates the lashes and makes them appear longer. Again great for lower lashes.

What i like about this two mascara’s they do what they say they are non clumpy like some you get and over all they are great.

Eyelash curler- Japanese 

IMAG0646.1

The other thing i use along side the mascaras to make my lashes look long is the Shiseido eyelash curlers. I have tried many eyelash curls but none have been as great as this one it fits my eye shapes perfectly and curls all the lash’s even the ones at the end which are normal hard to get or missed. might be on the expensive side but totally worth it.

 

 Freedom Makeup- Eye Shadow palette Secret Rose 

IMAG0691.1

I just recently got in to wearing eyeshadow a bit more, this is my go to palette which i use day to day.  You can use one colour all over lids with eyeliner and your good to go or create a smokey eye.  A prefect everyday eyeshadow. The colours are pigmented and blend easily.

 

 

Beauty people eye shadow- Fix Pearl Pigment Pact

IMAG0706.1

I got this from a site called yes beauty, which sells alot of different asian brands, from skincare,makeup, shoes and much more. I got this because i loved this colours and though it buy it and see how it is.  i was not to sure how it would be like as it was my frist time buying from the korean brand.  They had a range of colours to chose from.

you can only buy this brand from online from this site or other sites which sell Asian makeup.

When i got it in the post i opened it and was pleasantly surprised as its kind of like a pressed glitter pigment. when i first swatch it  you have to tap it as its not recommend to rub the product, its quit chunky but when you blend it becomes fine just like an  glittery shadow from a palette. Really creamy texture but not a quite a powder, easily blendable and a small amount goes a long way and very  pigmented.

Hope you enjoyed my march favourites and gives you ideas to try different types of products

 

Leave a Reply

